Bye, bye Bonanza

10 Dec

It’s official… I sold The Bonanza.  It was definitely a bittersweet moment but just as every thing else in life, we must move on.  Not only did I make a nice profit off of the old gal but I owe my future to her as well.

That old motor home was the catalyst for my new found life out here on the prairie. Had I not found it, been able to afford it, and had friends to help me fix her up, I’m almost certain I would have never made the move. And I’m so glad I did.

I have created a nice life for myself here. I have abundant opportunities, made a lot of meaningful connections with people from all over this great country, and I’m learning endless lessons about myself and the world. Finally, I can take a proactive stance in planning for my future. I am old enough and wise enough to know that life is what happens when you’re busy making other plans, but it’s liberating to finally take some control over my life!

Leave a Reply

