The Big Move

26 Aug

Well, today’s the day.  The day that I move from my nice and safe little secluded spot in the heart of Williston to the Trailerhood.  Luckily my home is literally on wheels so there isn’t a whole lot that is going into this move.  Mostly, I just have to make sure the ole’ Bonanza still runs…  But the rest is just cleaning up everything and taking down the things that will fly off the wall and do damage.  Like my microwave.  That was a lesson learned the hard way through rush hour traffic in Chicago.

I’m mostly upset that my safe little nest is being disturbed because the residents of Williston cannot embrace change.  Part of me is enraged that my landlord’s rights are being taken away.  If he wants to make the choice to put an rv on his private property he should have that right.  The city shouldn’t be able to tell him what to do with his own land.  On the other hand, I know there have been a few bad apples that have put a bad taste in the mouth’s of the city of Williston.  Either way, it’s beyond my control.   Luckily I have a few good friends who already live in the Trailerhood that will watch out for me, so safety isn’t much of a concern.  I need to take my own advise and embrace the change and do my best to make the new spot my home.   Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

