Employment!

23 May

Well, yesterday I hit the pavement running.  I stopped into a handful of places and at about 4pm I stopped into a lounge to put in my application.  I waited around for the manager to open up the lounge so I could speak with her.  She instructed me to go home and get some tennis shoes and to come right back.  I did as I was told.  She put me right to work!

I worked 7 hours and had never bar tended before but I did pretty good.  Thank goodness they didn’t ask me to make anything more than a jack and coke or crown royal on the rocks and of course, I am a mean beer bottle opener!  I was impressed with my take home in tips but the manager apologized when she handed it to me saying that it was a slow night and that the next would be better.  This is promising!  I might be able to make June’s rent yet!

I have an interview on Friday and one on Tuesday for a day job.  With any luck I’ll be doubly gainfully employed in no time!

3 Responses to “Employment!”

  1. Mr WordPress May 23, 2012 at 5:55 pm #

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Melissa Smith May 24, 2012 at 9:57 pm #

    Hi Ashley,

    Thanks for the update. I’m very confident that you will make the best of it out there and with your positive attitude the sky’s the limit!
    Next, you’ll be mixing drinks like Tom Cruise in cocktail! Be safe and jump as if the net will appear.
    Love you,
    Lissa Lou

  3. Kathi May 29, 2012 at 7:37 am #

    Thats awesome Ashley!! More power to ya!! You will do well! Miss you, Kathi

Leave a Reply

